3DS Striker Pack Drama CD Tracks 6-10

[Audio track archive.] [Tracks 1-5.]

Track 6

Teseo: “BREAKING NEWS: OH NOEZ!! THE FIREWALL OF THIS COUNTRY, THE UTU, HAS BEEN BRICKED!! WUZ GONNA HAPPEN NEXT?!” TOO BAD! SEEMS YOU WERE 2SLOW4ME. I’M AT THE LAST LAYER OF SYSTEM SECURITY, AND SOON, IT’LL BE ALL OVER FOR YOU NOOBS! GG EZ

Merak: Oh, really? That’s nice.

Teseo: OH? WHAT’S UP WITH YOU?

Merak: Nothing, I’m just glad I don’t have to chase you around anymore.

Teseo: Wha?

Merak: I came here to warn you.

Teseo: C… COME AGAIN?

Merak: I backtracked your address from that e-mail, and sent you a virus.

Teseo: UH… CONTRARY TO WHAT YOU THINK, I AM NOT A GULLIBLE SAP! YOU’RE SO BLUFFING!

Merak: If you’re so sure, why don’t you check and see?

Teseo: FINE WITH ME… when did you…?!

Merak: Huh? what do you mean? Something like that should take me no time at all, right? After all, I am a genius!

Teseo: Gmmmghh…

Merak: I’d hurry up and take care of that if I were you. The viruses I make are pretty nasty, you know! It might not just infect your PC, but the rest of Eden’s network!

Teseo: Grr…

Merak: Now… what’s it gonna be? Huh? What’s this box… where’d it… Oh no! The server…! Did you do this too?!

Teseo: Bi… BINGO! YOU’VE ACTIVATED MY TRAP CARD! JUST LIKE YOUR LITTLE VIRUS, I HAD SOMETHING UP MY SLEEVE AS WELL!

Merak: (He’s lying… This trap is completely real matter. It’s different from what he’s used thus far.)

Teseo: C-COOL! MY WORK HERE IS DONE, SO I’M GONNA DIP

Merak: I should’ve considered that there could be other intruders besides Eden. Well, lemme take a look at this… Uh, I should take care of the system first, actually. It’ll come back to bite me later if I don’t.

Track 7

Jota: You’ve fought well, for a being of flesh and blood. However, it seems you’ve reached your limit!

Gibril: God… damn it!

Jota: Surrender! You can’t handle much more!

Gibril: Shut yer trap!

Jota: Impossible, the barrier’s…!

Gibril: It’s gone? Looks like Teseo did his job fer a change!

Jota: The core of our nation’s defense… It can’t be!

Gibril: Now’s my chance!

Jota: You hitched a ride on a metal pole?! You’re mad!

Gibril: This Septima’s got its perks!

Jota: Don’t you dare!

Gibril: Don’t try to get in my way!

Jota: W… Why… can’t I… move?!

Gibril: I took control of the blood running through yer veins!

Jota: Wh-… What!

Gibril: It’s only good for keepin’ living people still, but that’s all I need!

Jota: Are we able to reboot the system?

Soldier: We can’t! It’ll take too long, sir!

Jota: Drat, is there nothing else we can do?!

Gibril: Alright, time to take out the trash! Wh- What? What’s… that light…?

Jota: A pillar of light… that’s…! Men, step away from the Aurora! You’ll be engulfed by the laser if you don’t!

Gibril: Wh-What was that?!

Soldier: A laser?!

Gibril: That thing’s real overpowering…

Soldier: The barrier systems are back online! The Kamishiro has rebuilt itself!

Gibril: Damn it all!

Tenjian: Tenjian to Gibril. Our mission is complete. Return to base immediately.

Gibril: It’s what?! Hey, hold on! I haven’t even smashed anything yet-

Tenjian: Was I not clear? The mission is over.

Gibril: Over…? Fine, I hear ya! I’m goin’, I’m goin’!

Soldiers: We did it!!!

Jota: That light… could it have really been…

Track 8

Nova: My goodness… I didn’t think I would have to use that.

Jota: Master Nova.

Nova: Sorry for that, Mr. Jota. You didn’t get engulfed, I presume?

Jota: So that laser beam from before was your doing.

Nova: Yes, from our man-made satellite, “Star Sign”.

Jota: I presumed so.

Nova: Officially, it’s a weather satellite, so I wanted to prevent showing its military capacities if at all possible, but this was an emergency. I had no other choice.

Jota: I’m terribly sorry. It was because of my negligence that you had to use a weapon you wanted to keep under wraps…

Nova: It was a fine setpiece for stirring up a sense of impending danger within the masses. It’s nothing to fret over.

Jota: Yes, but-

Nova: This other purpose of the satellite will undoubtedly work to deter our enemies in the future. It won’t be in vain. I promise.

Jota: …

Nova: Mr. Jota, I appreciate your efforts in defending the Aurora.

Jota: Such polite sentiments are wasted on me! I, Jota, will continue to work diligently for Sumeragi!

Nova: It’s a relief that he’s compliant. … You did well too, Merak.

Merak: Sure, don’t mention it. Just as long as I get that MMO made for me, ‘kay?

Nova: Goodness… Quite high-maintenance, aren’t we.

Merak: Putting that aside, there’s something that’s been bugging me… Thought I’d tell you just in case.

Nova: What is it?

Merak: The system going down earlier was… probably not the work of anyone from Eden.

Nova: What?

Merak: Let’s just say it’s… very likely that there was a third intruder. I don’t think this’ll turn into that big of a thing, but we should tread carefully just to be safe.

Nova: I see. I appreciate the information.

Merak: It’s nothing, really… I just don’t want it to create a mess for us to clean up later. Well, either way, if anything happens it’ll be on my head, right?

Nova: Yes. I’m counting on you.

Merak: This bites. Over and out.

Nova: Now… exterminating the pests is important, but for now we should tackle more pressing matters. There is something more urgent to be taken care of before anything else.

Track 9

Nova: The previous assault on our national security has made it abundantly clear that terrorist attacks are something that happen in real life, not just on TV.

This time, we were able to prevent damage done to the urban areas, but if this were to happen again… Whether it would be tomorrow or next year is uncertain. However, what is certain is that this danger exists.

On that note, we are considering making adjustments to strengthen our barrier.
While it may be presumptuous of us to do this, given our track record, the Sumeragi Group will hereby single-handedly undertake defense of the country. Our goal is to ensure the safety of our country from foreign threats. With that being said, we, the Sumeragi Group, will do our utmost.

Zonda: Hoho, I see now. Sumeragi is using this incident to take control of their country’s national defense. Such cunning! Such deceit! Truly, this is love!

Tenjian: It seems your infiltration was successful.

Zonda: Indeed. And it’s all thanks to you and Eden’s lovely little operation.

Tenjian: Our mission to take down the barrier was a classic Trojan horse. Our true goal was to get you inside the country.

Zonda: And what a flawless operation it was! Undeniably… love!

Tenjian: The rest is up to you. I don’t feel good having you shoulder this burden alone… but it’s in your hands now.

Zonda: Yes, I understand. I’ll fulfill my mission, full of love and care as I always do.

Tenjian: By the way, there’s something I want to ask…

Zonda: What could that be?

Tenjian: During the whole barrier debacle, did you notice anyone else crossing the border?

Zonda: Hmm… I do recall a man and woman coming into the country. Though, this pair wasn’t exactly a “couple”.

Tenjian: I thought so.

Zonda: Something on your mind?

Tenjian: Be on your guard. It seems that there are people other than Sumeragi we need to look out for in this country.

Track 10

Asimov: It’s almost the time for our rendezvous… I hope they were able to cross the border safely.

Zeno: He~y! Asimov!

Asimov: Zeno, Moniqa! You both made it across okay?

Moniqa: Yup! That’s our Asimov! Your timing was spot on!

Zeno: You used real-life Blitzkrieg tactics! That was so cool!!

Asimov: It was nothing. All the pieces just happened to fall into place.

Moniqa: There’s no need to be so humble! You got word of Eden’s attack by listening in on Sumeragi, then calculated exactly when the barrier would go down so we’d be able to get in; that’s not something you can accomplish with just luck!

Asimov: True, but ultimately, that Eden Adept ended up taking the credit for it.

Zeno: Hey, don’t worry so much about it. They were gonna attack regardless.

Moniqa: Plus, if we gave up this chance, there was no telling when we’d get an opportunity to cross the border again.

Asimov: Precisely. And… these are my feelings talking, but I also wanted to see you two as soon as I could.

Moniqa: A-Asimov///!

Zeno: Hey! You’re not the only one, dude! So was I, but I bet there’s someone who was itching to see you more than me… right?

Moniqa: Th-That’s…! I’m not-!

Asimov: Is something wrong, Moniqa? Your face is bright red!

Moniqa: I-It’s nothing! I swear!

Zeno: There’s just one thing I regret, though. Because Asimov’s plan was a success, I couldn’t debut my special technique.

Asimov: I’ve also been waiting to see that skill you’ve been talking about-

Zeno: Maaan, that would’ve been the perfect chance for me to be the MVP, too!

Asimov: Apologies for… stealing your thunder.

Zeno: It’s no biggie! It’s better if I don’t have to use my ability, anyway.

Moniqa: Oh yeah, your Septima’s-

Zeno: Speakin’ of which, didn’t we get a new member today, too?

Asimov: Him, you mean?

Zeno: He can fight on even ground with Sumeragi’s Adepts… the guy’s a living cheat code.

Asimov: Hm. Speak of the devil and he shall appear. You’re right on cue. Let me introduce to you the holder of the strongest electrical Septima, the Azure Striker. His name… is Gunvolt.


SUPER special thanks to: Double now and forever for checking my translations, Neni for her native input in certain sections, Charlie for his diligent proofreading in other projects as well as this one, NES for picking up slack and helping me iron out the last problems I had to fix before posting, and last but not least, Ian as well as many, MANY people on Twitter for helping me with Teseo-isms (such as: Elly, Circe, Vic, Kris, and Mel). Also shoutouts to 742mph for helping me with one line and also just being cool. THESE PROJECTS ARE ALWAYS GROUP EFFORTS AND I WOULDN’T BE ANYWHERE WITHOUT YOU GUYS!!!! MWAH!!!! Expect a video form of this sometime soon.

One thought on “3DS Striker Pack Drama CD Tracks 6-10

Leave a comment